Nice to meet you. My name is Thomas Kräftner.

I create interactive, informative and generative things.

Portfolio

  • Schüller&Heise

    For the portfolio of the ad agency Schüller&Heise we jointly created a minimalistic concept which clearly focuses on their diverse projects. Of course still always considering the unique style of Schüller&Heise. And thanks to Responsive Design even for smartphones and tablets.
    Weiterlesen

  • Strukt

    For the relaunch of the portfolio website the goal was to present the „digital media experiences“ Strukt realizes in a well-arranged and clear way. Thanks to Responsive Design the site perfectly adapts to the device the visitor is using - from Desktop to Smartphone.
    Weiterlesen

  • Schlaumeier

    Attention Schlaumeier! As a perfect supplement to the workbooks from E.Dorner now there are four new interactive CDs. Thanks to a random generator there are an almost endless number of variations and all of this without any installation. Just put your CD in and get started.
    Weiterlesen

  • Chimbiss

    Chique like the diner itself - the new chimbiss website. Lovely details and an extraordinary concept welcome you warmly. Obviously the CCA jury came to the same conclusion as it awarded a Venus in bronze to the chimbiss website. One final tip - have a look at the website by night!
    Weiterlesen

  • Gas Connect Austria

    In a compressor station for natural gas there are a lot of complex processes. Therefore Strukt was commisioned to create an explanatory informational video. I finally implemented this video for the website of Gas Connect Austria as an interactive version.
    Weiterlesen

  • Kultur Burgenland

    „Kultur Burgenland“ needed a new key visual. Finding it was the goal of the corresponding contest. My draft was based on the idea of culture as a process - so what was closer than using a procedural approach by using generative design.
    Weiterlesen

  • Push Snowboarding

    A rider with a bunch of sensors attached to his body and board? Sounds like science fiction but in fact it is a cooperation between Nokia and Burton. To visualize the collected data in an interesting way a contest was announced - with me ending up being the winner.
    Weiterlesen

  • Written Images

    Written Images is a generative book project which means that every copy is unique. For this ambitious project Martin Fuchs managed to bring the who is who of generative artists together. Not least because of this it is a huge honor to me that I was selected by the jury to present my work in this book.
    Weiterlesen

Guten Tag. Mein Name ist Thomas Kräftner.

Ich erstelle Interaktives, Informatives und Generatives.

Portfolio

  • Schüller&Heise

    Für ihr Agentur-Portfolio wurde mit Schüller&Heise ein minimalistisches Konzept entwickelt bei dem alle ihre Projekte stets im Mittelpunkt stehen. Und das natürlich immer mit der gestalterischen Handschrift von Schüller&Heise. Dank Responsive Design von Smartphone bis Tablet.
    Weiterlesen

  • Strukt

    Für den Relaunch der Webseite galt es die „digital media experiences“ die Strukt verwirklicht in einem klaren und übersichtlichen Portfolio zu präsentieren. Dank Responsive Design passt sich die Seite dabei perfekt an das jeweilige Gerät an - vom Desktop bis zum Smartphone.
    Weiterlesen

  • Schlaumeier

    Schlaumeier aufgepasst! Als ideale Ergänzung zu den Arbeitsbüchern von E.Dorner gibt es jetzt auch vier neue interaktive Übungs-CDs. Dank Zufallsgenerator mit einer schier endlosen Anzahl von Varianten und das ganz ohne Installation. Einfach CD einlegen und loslegen!
    Weiterlesen

  • Chimbiss

    Chique ist sie die neue Webseite vom chimbiss! Liebevolle Details und ein außergewöhnliches Konzept begrüßen einen sofort aufs herzlichste. Das sah wohl auch die CCA Jury so und Verlieh dem chiquen Imbiss gleich mal eine Venus in Bronze. Ein kleiner Tip noch – schau doch mal bei Nacht auf chimbiss.at vorbei!
    Weiterlesen

  • Gas Connect Austria

    In einer Erdgas-Verdichterstation laufen eine Menge komplexer Prozesse ab. Strukt wurde daher beauftragt ein erklärendes Informationsvideo zu erstellen. Ich habe dieses Video schließlich für die Webseite von Gas Connect Austria als interaktive Variante umgesetzt.
    Weiterlesen

  • Kultur Burgenland

    „Kultur Burgenland“ braucht ein neues Key Visual. Dieses zu finden galt es beim dafür ausgerufenen Wettbewerb. Mein Entwurf hat dabei auf die Idee gesetzt dass Kultur ein Prozess ist – was liegt da näher als ein prozeduraler Ansatz mit einem generativen Design.
    Weiterlesen

  • Push Snowboarding

    Ein Rider mit Sensoren an Körper und Board? Klingt nach Science Fiction, ist aber eine Kooperation zwischen Nokia und Burton. Um die gesammelten Daten interessant zu visualisieren wurde ein Wettbewerb ausgeschrieben an dem ich mit Erfolg teilgenommen habe.
    Weiterlesen

  • Written Images

    Written Images ist ein generatives Buch das heißt jedes Exemplar ist einzigartig. Für dieses ambitionierte Projekt hat es Martin Fuchs geschafft das who's who unter den generativen Künstlern in einem Projekt zu versammeln. Nicht zuletzt deswegen ist es mir eine große Ehre von der Jury ausgewählt worden zu sein meine Arbeit in diesem Buch zu präsentieren.
    Weiterlesen